This week on Instagram 


Things have been all up in the air lately so I’ve missed a fair few of these including our trip to Dublin to see Vegan Nomad Chic and our day out at Veg Fest but it’s back this week! 

So what’s been going on this last week. I’ve discovered pomello and I’m hooked! They take forever to eat as they are a pain to get into but I love their floral citrus taste. I picked up two more after yoga today to demolish this week. 

I had a day out with Leo and we got to try out Love Crumbs garlic peas on toast with a side of bright pink beetroot soda. Taking inspiration from what Leo baked his pumpkin bread and we made our own peas on toast just this time we added avocado spread underneath and Bute Island Greek sheese on top. 

Speaking of home made bread there is my green ‘hulk’ bread as it’s been named. Made with pumpkin oil, filled with pumpkin seeds and for the really green colour some spirulina. I’ve been using it this week at work for my dinner as a base for my bánh mi on toast. 

Last but not least I got to spend the afternoon with Vegan Nomad Chic today and we had lunch at The Mosque Kitchen. We’ve stared doing yoga on Monday mornings so this has turned into my post yoga lunch, I’m going to miss it over Christmas and New Year while the classes are on hold. 

How’s your week been? What are your plans for the week ahead? 

Leave a Reply

