This week on Instagram

14_8

This week has been pretty busy as we finally have a date to move home! Huzzah!

It started off with not one but two pizza dates with friends at Nova Pizza. I’m in love with their carbonara pizza featuring Sgaia’s smoked mheat.

After that it’s been a mission to use up as much as possible from the food we had accumulated. Lunch has been potatoes, green beans and tomatoes in a hot mustard dressing. Roatsed golden vegetables in a garlic and lemon tahini dressing. Both with a generous helping of spinach, rocket and watercress on the side.

To use up more of those golden vegetables and some home made sauerkraut I had my first attempt at making pierogi without professional supervision. 69 pierogi later I think they came out bloody well. We’ve now got enough in the freezer to keep us going till Christmas! On the side chard cooked with apple and a salad of beetroot, cucumber and dill.

Back out and about at the Edinburgh fringe we popped into Paradise Palms. As it wasn’t their 2-4-1 hot dog day I tried our their burger. It’s… ok but I think I’ll be stocking to their hot dogs from now on.

Last of all as we go into the last handful of days before we go home I’m using up all the fruit we’ve got. It’s a simple chia pudding made with koko coconut milk topped with peaches, golden plums and mango.

2 more sleeps and I’ll have my own kitchen back! I can’t wait.

Leave a Reply

